current prayer requests

1.

That the many impoverished families can find hope and confidence through the relief efforts in Pan de Vida. - We are very sad to see parents who are struggling and in spite of this can hardly care for their children, family members with disabilities or older family members.

2.

That people who need urgent help can also be reached and learn of the support that is offered to them - many families are very isolated by the pandemic laws, were almost exclusively in their homes for months, away from school, work, social life ...

3.

That the local employees of Pan de Vida keep the stamina, perseverance and faith to continue to work a lot of overtime for little wages - the better we get to know each and every one of the team, the more we are amazed at how much passion and commitment they and their families have get involved and how willing you are to put back personally and financially.

4th

That volunteers can be found again who, despite the great fears that prevail in the country due to infection, work actively - Pan de Vida has always been richly blessed by local and international volunteers thanks to good networking. So the great work could do great things with only a few employees. Currently, the campaigns with up to 300 families cover eight full-time employees and an average of five volunteers.

5.

We are blessed by the support of our church in Dornbirn. They also keep our pace financially and friends and family loyally support us. This is wonderful for us to experience. We were also able to organize grants for a year, which is awesome.

Much is still pending for the next year. Because staying in Ecuador is expensive. But we want to stay and ask God that he can bring the finances together for the second year

unsere Gebetsanliegen

1.

Dass die vielen verarmten Familien Hoffnung und Zuversicht finden können durch die Hilfsaktionen in Pan de Vida. – Uns bedrückt es sehr Eltern zu sehen, die sich abmühen, und trotz dem kaum für ihre Kinder, Familienmitglieder mit Behinderung oder ältere Familienmitglieder sorgen können.

2.

Dass Menschen die dringende Hilfe benötigen auch erreicht werden und von den Unterstützungen erfahren die ihnen geboten werden – viele Familien sind durch die Pandemie-Gesetze sehr isoliert, waren monatelang fast nur in ihren Wohnungen, weg von Schule, Arbeitsplatz, sozialem Leben..

3.

Dass die einheimischen Mitarbeiter von Pan de Vida den langen Atem behalten, Ausdauer und Glauben um weiterhin viele Überstunden für wenig Lohn zu leisten, - je besser wir jeden einzelnen vom Team kennenlernen, desto mehr staunen wir, mit wieviel Passion und Einsatz sie und ihre Familien sich einbringen und wie groß ihre Bereitschaft ist persönlich und finanziell zurück zu stecken.

4.

Dass sich wieder Freiwillige Mitarbeiter finden lassen, die trotz der großen Ängste die im Land wegen Ansteckung herrschen, tatkräftig mitarbeiten – Pan de Vida war durch gute Vernetzung immer reich gesegnet von einheimischen und auch internationalen Freiwilligen. So konnte das große Werk mit nur wenigen Angestellten großes Leisten. Zurzeit decken die Aktionen mit bis zu 300 Familien acht Hauptamtliche Mitarbeiter und durchschnittlich fünf Freiwillige Mitarbeiter ab.

5.

Wir sind gesegnet durch die Unterstützung unserer Gemeinde in Dornbirn. Auch finanziell halten sie uns die Stange und auch Freunde und Familie unterstützen uns treu. Das ist für uns wundervoll zu erleben. Außerdem konnten wir Förderungen für ein Jahr organisieren, was genial ist.

Für das nächste Jahr, ist vieles noch in der Schwebe. Denn der Aufenthalt in Ecuador ist teuer. Doch wir wollen bleiben, und bitten Gott dass er die Finanzen auch für das zweite Jahr zusammen kommen lässt